Need feedback

LunaRose is off-line
22 February 2015 20:51
LunaRose
Model
LunaRose
Nottinghamshire
Mansfield

I'm new to this and need some reviewing. What do people like what can I do better

Profile Pictures is off-line
23 February 2015 02:24
profilepictures
Photographer
profilepictures
Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds

Too early to say what you're good at I think. I'm not convinced its the style you've shown so far though. Others will disagree, but I can't get on with cheesy mock bondage at all. Your lingerie work seems very limp and you've been pictured in some really flat and awkward compositions.

If you have a vision of something else you see yourself in, go find the photographer who can shoot it really well and start your portfolio fresh. Otherwise I can see an endless loop of 'meh' occurring. Unless you're happy with that of course, in which case, ignore this.

marlham is off-line
24 February 2015 08:57
marlhamphoto
Photographer
This member has been reset to pending
marlhamphoto
Kent
Canterbury

Blunt as it sounds I agree with Neil (Profile Pictures).

I imagine all the images you have so far would have been from paid shoots so it's perhaps understandable that they don't contribute to building a model's portfolio - as opposed to them simply being a collection of images from shoots. Lots of awkward looking poses and non-existent mood/expressions I'm afraid. Not your fault though - it's understandable that as a new model you will need a lot of help with those things.

So back to what Neil said really - figure out what style(s) you like/want and then go hassle the best photographer(s) you can find for them. Simples really.

Don't get disheartened by anything that's been said though - nobody really expects perfection overnight. Modelling is far from easy if you want to succeed at it.

Mountainview is off-line
01 March 2015 05:26
mountainview
Photographer

Nottinghamshire
Eastwood