Reminder Secure

Ok --- How bad

This thread is being watched by 1 person
17 April 2014 18:29
pearhere
Photographer

O.K. ---review my profile and picks. I am studying hard and [lan to memorize evry detail of the first book I have read about how to pose models to create portfolios. It is written "for the photographer" and this is how a rel photography is to me - one who knows the poses --a photogrpher who can take the model and improve her into a real model. A photographer who simply knows how to shoot is not a good photogrpher if the model does not know how to pose. This is my stong belief. Further -- photography is an art and if the photogrpher leans the poses--he can then modifiy them "into an art" . I am now on a second detailed book .photography is art -- vie my portfolio images Keep in mind I have barely been able to put my knowledge to use. I have a model who I was supposed to shoot yesterday. Unfortunately she had somethingcome up and I am getting over something (as in a small virus). We have rescheduled and and are planning a very detailed "one on one" every Wednesday " for at least several weeks beginning on the 30th --and we are both committed for the long hall. Until then lookat my images and keep in mind my main concentration was with the gal wearing white. I gues this is not exactly a portfolio but I am treatingit as such. If I had been doing a ne on one with her I think I would have done better.

Hugh Spence is off-line
18 April 2014 02:24
StNeots
Photographer
StNeots
Bedfordshire
Potton

A lot of your shots look over-posed and stiff to me.
Suggestions:-
1 Try to alter the composition so the model is not in the middle of the picture.