Reminder Secure

taking nudes and glamour photos of my website or not?

This thread is being watched by 2 people
ICONIC :P is off-line
03 February 2014 21:17
Iconic
Photographer
Iconic
Lincolnshire
Grimsby

although i have been doing wedding and portrait sitting for a few years (especially while at university) i feel like alot of people turn away from booking me because of the model shoots i have on my website ( especially the nude and glamour type shots - my question to you lovely purestormers should i take them down and host them elsewhere and just use my website for my business images such as wedding and partys and family pics etc
pissing purestorm off since 2009

04 February 2014 04:18
Socialdisaster
Photographer

I personally wouldn't have anything except your main focus on your business website. Not only does it dilute the message, it could show a lack of commitment to one area.
Modesty is just arrogance in stealth mode

CSD Images is off-line
04 February 2014 04:40
CSD_Images
Photographer
CSD_Images
Grampian
Aberdeen

Just keep nudity/glamour separate and under a nom-de-plume. Saves a lot grief, oh if you put them up put them up behind a 18+ lockdown as that will stop many bots harvesting them for websites.
www.flickr.com/photos/csd_images | www.celticshadows.co.uk

A T is off-lineSilver Member
04 February 2014 06:34
AndyT
Photographer
AndyT
West Sussex
Worthing

I found with the studio that I keep them separate. I have one website for the families, weddings etc and another for the glamour etc. I also use a different alias for each.
I did this as a lot of mums and couples looking to book did not like anything of an adult nature.

04 February 2014 09:25
Iconic
Photographer
Iconic
Lincolnshire
Grimsby

i have removed them, i want to use my same name just hold them on a different website

Dave Beasley is off-line
04 February 2014 09:48
eosfan
Photographer
eosfan
Surrey
Guildford

Host them both completely separately.