Email replies....... or not, as the case is.

Email replies....... or not, as the case is.

23 posts
20 June 2013
PaulManuell
Photographer
PaulManuell
Kiboko
I don't believe for one second that models get inundated with messages, - 80 a day? Cloud cuckoo land! I get one or two a week, and I'm a brilliant photographer, so why should a mere stunning model? Are they in demand or something?
Posted 23 June 2013
Honesty
Model
Honesty
Kiboko
I don't believe for one second that models get inundated with messages, - 80 a day? Cloud cuckoo land! I get one or two a week, and I'm a brilliant photographer, so why should a mere stunning model? Are they in demand or something?
what if you only have 5 or 6 a day?
Posted 23 June 2013
Honesty
Model
Honesty
PaulManuell
Tbh, my port's mediocre at best, but I'd have thought the fact I offer paid shoots if the model's not interested in tf would weigh a bit in my favour in getting replies. Or is that a bit naive?
A little bit. sometimes I've turned down paid because things have been a bit "creepy gwc" and the port has made me suspicious. It may be the idea that's not interesting to the model, she may have tonnes of the proposed style already, who knows. I'm not really sure that replies are anything to do with whether the model is or isn't getting paid, or the work is or isn't appealing to her. I think a lot of models have other jobs/commitments and so they don't feel they need to be polite or mindful of their conduct as they don't rely on the work. Those of us that are real models, rely on our reps and will reply. Anyone that doesn't is probably not worth booking anyway.
Posted 23 June 2013
johnlp
Photographer
johnlp
Kiboko

Yes!

And I feel privileged to have worked with her three times.

Posted 23 June 2013
PaulManuell
Photographer
PaulManuell
Honesty