To Chaperone....Or Not To Chaperone?...............

To Chaperone....Or Not To Chaperone?...............

It seems this conversation has now been locked
31 posts
18 Oct 2009
"OK - serious advice... if you are going to bring a chaperone don't bring your boyfriend! its a pain in the arse and although it may make you feel comfortable its totally the opposite for the photographer. To be honest tho, if you are working with professional photographers in a professional environment there is no need at all to bring one.. If you are going to work with dodgy GWC's in hotel rooms.. well.. thats not modeling so its not really relivant.. but sure.. bring a friend to watch the perv get a hard on looking at you naked emoticon"

Ok well that is useful thanks, this is what i mean though! Photographers assume this is what i think of them, that they are perves or dangerous- thats not it at all. I am new to this, now i understand chaperones are not necessary- thats all i wanted to find out.

Generally pro photographers are fine, but i have had my fair share of sleezy guys approach me who i can see are not interested in being a good photographer, they are just on here to chat girls up, i dont even think they are photographers at all, so i cant help being insecure.

Anyway, ive got the message now, check out the photographer, have a look at their work, get references and no chaperone necessary.
Posted 18 Oct 2009
eddkingphotography
Photographer
eddkingphotography
megan88121