Can people please take a few minutes to review my profile.

Can people please take a few minutes to review my profile.

5 posts
17 June 2018

I am a newbie, looking at starting up a portfolio. Doing shoots which link in with fitness, bikini or lingerie. 

I am hoping my profile is full of information and photos are Ok. I only have ones I've done myself due to never done anything like this before. 

Any advice will be appreciated 

Thank you 😊

Tara

Posted 17 June 2018
Edited by Taraleigh 17 June 2018
Mr_Catz
Photographer
Mr_Catz

Hello and welcome to Pure Storm 

Your mobile pics show off your potential.

Posted 17 June 2018
Edited by Mr_Catz 17 June 2018
Taraleigh
TinDolls
Photographer
TinDolls

Selfie's are not a portfolio, but they do give photographer's a idea what you have to offer.

You say you wont do topless or nude but you show implied topless. Mixed messages from 2 pictures will make less trustworthy photographers push you for more especially as another image focuses on a almost cameltoe so perhaps that needs deleting or your levels changed.

A few normal fashion or portrait images are a must, im sure you dont just wear sports gear all day.

Plus the 2 pictures which almost show your face are obscured by your phone.

Having said all that you do seem to have a good face and figure and I look forward to seeing good images of you in the future, if your ever down this part of the UK we would be happy to help you build your port

Posted 17 June 2018
Numb
Photographer
Numb

Everyone has to start somewhere and as the previous poster kind of suggested, a lot of photographers tend to be offended that people consider a 'selfie' to be classed in the same category as an image that was designed, lit, shot, developed and edited, hopefully with some skill, by a photographer.

That said, we all have to start somewhere and you have taken the initiative to post your images on here, so well done.