New to pure storm and to modelling. Appreciate any advice/criticism an...

New to pure storm and to modelling. Appreciate any advice/criticism and help!

12 posts
2 Dec 2015
I'm fairly new to the modelling world. I have done a very small number of shoots, I would really appreciate some portfolio reviews and what sort of direction people think I should be going in?

Posted 3 Dec 2015
Edited by Chosin 3 Dec 2015
profilepictures
Photographer
profilepictures
Great face, though I suspect there's some heavy processing showing in your port, you've a face that would be great to photograph. Id like a clearer idea of your figure since its actually not shown well here yet. Style of shots so far is pretty cheesey which is a shame as I think you could have potential to really dominate a big scene and make some excellent pictures. Early days of course right now. Looking forward to seeing you in something that really suits you - I suspect it'll be great.

Posted 3 Dec 2015
Alta_Igor
Photographer
Alta_Igor
I agree with profilepictures but would go further. From reading you profile I would say that you should be playing to your strengths. I have done some Suicide Girls shoots of heavily tattooed or alternative models. It is a good market for a model. Also if you are training heavily, some active or sports or fitness shots. Hope this helps
Posted 3 Dec 2015
mskeet
Photographer
mskeet
I think there's often a tendency when new to the scene to upload everything you have. I believe this is not always wise.

Only post the best images you have. To that end I would remove all the ones that are clearly taken in a house - they look amateur in style, lighting and composition and do nothing for you as a model showcase.

Be brutal in your culling and select only the very best.

As the other commenters have said, potentially a lot of avenues for you to go down, best of luck!

Posted 16 Dec 2015