advice for new model

40 posts
29 Aug 2014
hello im just starting out and would appreciate any hints or tips on how to make the most of the site?? thank yu
Posted 29 Aug 2014
Socialdisaster
Photographer
Socialdisast..
Well, a profile not written all in CAPS would be a nice start.

Posted 29 Aug 2014
keithpics
Photographer
keithpics
You seem to be looking for paid work yet describe yourself as 'amateur'. There is no reason why you should not attract paid work so make it clear what you want. All the TF work in the world doesn't pay the bills.
And the CAPS didn't bother me.

Posted 30 Aug 2014
Edited by keithpics 30 Aug 2014
mvl
Photographer
mvl
Strike up a relationship with local photographers, tidy up you portfolio showing versatility, the type of work you are looking for if you don't have a good quality image of the style you want leave it off until you have one.
Bon chance with the future

Posted 30 Aug 2014
IainT
Photographer
IainT
The profile notes starting with small case and then caps look very lazy, like you cant even be bothered re-typing a line, like typical going through the motions "think I will put myself up in a model site but I'm just messing around really"

You look like you could get some work though. The snaps showing your figure are a good idea but are very unflattering. Do the same again but ask the photographer to take them from a low angle...camera position about thigh level.

Good luck.

Posted 31 Aug 2014
Thank you everyone for taking the time to write back with your feedback. I still cannot see where I have used capital letters though?? thanks again
Posted 31 Aug 2014
redbaron
Photographer
redbaron
samdavies2009

Thank you everyone for taking the time to write back with your feedback. I still cannot see where I have used capital letters though?? thanks again