Getting into commercial modeling

Getting into commercial modeling

17 posts
13 March 2014
Hi I'm new to the model industry and need advise on how to get paid commercial work, can someone help please.

Posted 13 March 2014
Edited by Sammybby93 13 March 2014
iamge
Photographer
iamge
I don't want to sound harsh but you aren't built like a catalogue model so will struggle to get on anyone's books. Only thing I can suggest is some direct marketing of yourself to web based retail companies but I've got a feeling it's going to be hard work to get one company interested never mind enough for you to make much money.

Posted 13 March 2014
Perhaps google some agencies and send off some pictures? I only ever applied to one agency and they tore me to shreds but that was a glamour one years & years ago and I've done alright for my self since however I definitely don't do catalogue modelling so don't have much advice there sorry. Agencies are definitely your best bet tho
Posted 14 March 2014
Keltica
Photographer
Keltica
Your too wee

Posted 14 March 2014
xtiggerx
Photographer
xtiggerx
Well theirs nothing like good CONSTRUCTIVE replies......."Your too wee"..... I dont think she was referring to catwalk 'commercial' modelling.....
Posted 14 March 2014
RedChecker
Photographer
RedChecker
Keltica

Your too wee

* You're
Posted 14 March 2014
xtiggerx
Photographer
xtiggerx
think its the scottish spelling......
Posted 14 March 2014
xtiggerx
Photographer
xtiggerx
mmmmm,,,maybe i shouldnt have put that...oops
Posted 14 March 2014
RedChecker
Photographer
RedChecker
xtiggerx

mmmmm,,,maybe i shouldnt have put that...oops

I dunno, you could have mentioned is that the Yiddish spelling, since Scott's banged on about Judaism (and dislike of Christians) in the past.
Posted 14 March 2014
Bob
Photographer
Bob
Sammybby93

need advise on how to get paid commercial work

Primarily two things will affect your chances of gaining paid work:-
1] The type of modelling you are willing to do and