amateur photographers

amateur photographers

51 posts
15 Oct 2013
SDuell
Photographer
SDuell
so yeah im an amateur im not great at taking pics i dont have the right lighting, or the best angles or even the right editing skills yet but to be told by a model (no one from this site i have to say) that she wont shoot with you cause "your work isnt professional and you dont have the skills" is just rude!!!!!!! i approched her and she agreed to shoot with me she wanted me to email her some of my work to see the style i use and she said that im really upset bout it has anyone eles amateur or pro out there had the same responce from a model or person in the industry cause i dont know im bothering
Posted 15 Oct 2013
Strober
Photographer
Strober
Put it down as experience and just move on mate, certain people do display negative attitudes such as this every now and again, also every photographer of all levels will experience "difficult people like this" at some point of their photographic career. Example I don't do Video, I don't do Home Shoots, I only work for pay (yet they have applied to your tf post etc... etc...) Remember that saying if at first you don't succeed then try and try again. Just move on and forget about them, you continue to develop your skills as a photographer and just let them sit behind their computer screens waiting to hit it big time (yawn) and remember never take it personal, as we all get it every now and again
SDuell