Advice on rates please.

Advice on rates please.

8 posts
13 Aug 2013
I'm new to this site and I've had a few people ask me what my rates are. I'm was wondering what the average was for someone starting up?

I don't have much of a portfolio yet, although I did alot of modeling when I was younger so i have plenty of experience and I've worked in strip clubs for the last few years so I'm totally comfortable with nudity. I used to mainly do nude and fetish work. Not though any website or agency, just word of mouth and I used to get payed around £40 for about a 2 hour shoot. But like i said that was a few years ago.

Is this about right? What would you say the average for someone like me?

Thanks for your help xxx

Posted 13 Aug 2013
Keltica
Photographer
Keltica
Rates are a piece of string.

Posted 13 Aug 2013
Thanks alot for your reply. I realize they would vary greatly between people, depending on experience and look etc. Except I was kind of hoping you might give me a little more of an indication of what you thought "I" Should be going in with to start of judging by the profile I've got at the moment.

I'm not looking for something exact. Just some advice would be nice.

xx

Posted 13 Aug 2013
Socialdisaster
Photographer
Socialdisast..
Most established models I know / work with would charge "around" (ie some slightly less, some slightly more)40 / hour for art nude / uk mag / posed fetish (ie stuff on my port).
Posted 13 Aug 2013
fractaleuphoria