Added a rain maker to my studio...

Added a rain maker to my studio...

28 posts
12 June 2013
Sarge
Photographer
Sarge
Just created rain for my studio and this is my first attempt (featuring the lovely pixie4 off PS).
Posted 12 June 2013
nioclik
Photographer
nioclik
Impressive
Posted 12 June 2013
markeewould
Photographer
markeewould
very!

Posted 12 June 2013
BeachView
Photographer
BeachView
Stunning effect. Amazing results considering the size of your studio, well impressed.

Posted 12 June 2013
Spike
Photographer
Spike
Impressed - can we have a few backstage pics???

Posted 12 June 2013
Sarge
Photographer
Sarge
I didn't really take any back stage ones, but here are a couple of practice ones I took yesterday. I created a wooden frame and then put some garden mesh on it before cable tying a hose pipe to it in a spiral. I then drilled small holes in the hose pipe every 4 - 6 inches. The holes are facing up, to allow the water to turn to droplets.
Posted 12 June 2013
BeachView
Photographer
BeachView
Sarge

I didn't really take any back stage ones, but here are a couple of practice ones I took yesterday. I created a wooden frame and then put some garden mesh on it before cable tying a hose pipe to it in a spiral. I then drilled small holes in the hose pipe every 4 - 6 inches. The holes are facing up, to allow the water to turn to droplets.

Genius, how are you collecting and draining water on the floor? 
Posted 12 June 2013
Sarge
Photographer
Sarge
Here is another from the set...
Posted 12 June 2013
nioclik
Photographer
nioclik
I have to have a go at making one!
Posted 12 June 2013
Edited by nioclik 12 June 2013
nioclik
Photographer
nioclik
BeachView
Genius, how are you collecting and draining water on the floor? 
My thoughts exactly.
Posted 12 June 2013
Spike
Photographer
Spike
Brilliant idea
Out of curiosity did you try the soaker/pourous hose - I have a length in my shed hmmmmmm