Microsoft Outlook

Microsoft Outlook

20 posts
7 April 2013
Faye
Model
Faye
I apologise if there is already a topic on this. My email has been switched from hotmail to outlook, I have no problem with the layout or nostalgia any of that jazz but the service seems to be terrible. It crashes/freezes all the time. Often it says 'can't connect to outlook' despite my internet connection working on other sites and regularly it times out when I'm sending emails. It's been like this about 2 weeks but its enough to be very infuriating when sending and receiving work related emails. My question is, I've been with hotmail about 10 years+ now so I have no knowledge of google, yahoo etc etc. Which email service is best? I know that's a really open ended question but I'm seriously at the end of my tether with outlook! Thanks in advance
Posted 7 April 2013
AndrewThomas
Photographer
AndrewThomas
strange i've had no problems since it swtiched, and almost got it back to the hotmail layout

Posted 7 April 2013
Faye
Model
Faye
The layout doesn't bother me, it's just the crashing when you are sending emails and not being able to read emails when it says it can't connect. I've googled it and many people seem to be having issues whilst others aren't, maybe it depends on when you signed up. I've read some people have lost their entire inbox, luckily that hasn't happened to mine.

Posted 7 April 2013
AndrewThomas
Photographer
AndrewThomas
very strange, i have 3 hotmail accounts and they are all fine - mostly access from my iphone/ipad though

Posted 7 April 2013
Badger
Photographer
Badger
Faye