shoot inspiration

40 posts
12 Nov 2012
i'm not very good at shoot ideas and all the ideas i had i have done, has any one got any ideas or tips i can try on shoot ideas, thanks

Posted 12 Nov 2012
ph_oto
Photographer
ph_oto
Best thing to do is to Browse a few profiles and look for images that you like or you think would suit you.
Any Photographers who book you will probably have their own ideas too.

People tend to keep ideas to themselves, at least until after they have tried them.

Posted 12 Nov 2012
theperfectgentleman
Photographer
theperfectge..
Go to charity shos and look for photography books, there are generaly one or two to be had for a few quid.
Tom
Posted 12 Nov 2012
Go through some profiles here and on other sites you may be a member of.
Google certain genres that interest you.

Take notes of the kind of poses that stand out to you, the concepts, makeup, hairstyles, etc.
Try and practice strong poses and expressions, having a wide variety to call on will help you massively.

You must remember, however, that who ever books you will have their own inspiration so they may ask for certain things.

Kayz

Posted 18 Nov 2012
When a photographer books me , they sometimes ask me for ideas. When they arrive I show them my book which has shots of me in different scenes and suggest they pick one to start with. Any guesses which are most popular?

Posted 18 Nov 2012
Gfun
Photographer
Gfun
Isn't that the photographers job?

(otherwise they are just a GWC)

Posted 19 Nov 2012
mph
Photographer
mph
[qt][author]Gfun[/author]
Isn't that the photographers job? (otherwise they are just a GWC)[/qt]

Not necessarily! You can have a keen interest in photography but still struggle with inspiration for shoots.

Posted 19 Nov 2012
dominicdean
Photographer
dominicdean
Gfun

Isn't that the photographers job? (otherwise they are just a GWC)