Apiring model! :)

8 posts
24 Oct 2012
Hey guys. Im new to this. Can someone check out my profile and give me some tips. Would love some advice!
Posted 25 Oct 2012
Sarge
Photographer
Sarge
I would start by getting rid of the 'arty' photographs and the ones that done really show YOU.
Out of your 5 photos there is only 2 that show you properly.
I know its difficult if you dont have anyone to shoot you, but you still need to get the basics of a good headshot (which you have a couple of reasonable ones as a start) and a good full length body shot. Make them as natural as possible and in colour shot in good light with the white balance corrected (no one likes to find out that the model is actually orange and not tanned).

Posted 25 Oct 2012
River
Model
River
Hi Dee Nice to meet you! Firstly you do sound very enthusiastic and realistic, which is always very good. I'd quickly double check your statistics because I don't know anyone with hips smaller than their waists Have a look around the site, contact a few photographers whose work you like and ask if they would be interested in a shoot. I second what Sarge has said regarding your photos, please try and get some clear, basic full length shots as well as some better headshots. Have fun and good luck shooting!
Posted 25 Oct 2012