Rates

22 posts
17 Sep 2012
I know this subject has been covered many before. But what would you suggest I should charge for my modeling rates, I'm pretty new to the scene x

Posted 17 Sep 2012
Whatever people are willing to pay I guess.

Some might only want to pay £5 an hour, others might pay more..

Posted 17 Sep 2012
mph
Photographer
mph
Certainly has - you have posted it 4 times! Perhaps delete the other three - quickly before someone posts on them and you can't?

Posted 17 Sep 2012
mph
Certainly has - you have posted it 4 times! Perhaps delete the other three - quickly before someone posts on them and you can't?
woopsie, stupid computer x
Posted 17 Sep 2012
tarmoo
Photographer
tarmoo
I would say £15/hr up to nude is a good rate for you until you get more experience.
Posted 17 Sep 2012
mgphotomedia
Photographer
mgphotomedia
If you're being asked for rates then I'd suggest the going rate which is around £20 - £25 for nude (but be prepared to negotiate).

If you're not being asked then there's no point worrying about it yet.
Posted 17 Sep 2012
Edited by mgphotomedia 17 Sep 2012
tarmoo

I would say £15/hr up to nude is a good rate for you until you get more experience.

This is true - there are plenty of very experienced models charging £20-£25 an hour so if you price yourself at the same rate as they do you might struggle.
Posted 17 Sep 2012
laylarc
Model
laylarc