How many models actually shoot nude TF?

How many models actually shoot nude TF?

172 posts
20 Aug 2012
River
Model
River
Ive recently been looking at the casting call list, and there seem to be a heck of a lot of photographers asking models to shoot topless and nude on a TF basis. Is this the norm or is it just due to the reccession? If I was a model who shot topless and nude (which I am not), I would understand if the photographer was going to greatly benefit my portfolio, but a large proportion of the photographers creating these casting calls are amateur/new, or dont seem to have many images of a high standard in their port.

Photographers- Whats your opinion on this, are if you put up casting calls of a similar nature, do you tend to get a lot of replies?

Models- Would you/have you shown your lady bits for free?

Dont shoot me, its just an observation!
Posted 20 Aug 2012
RedChecker
Photographer
RedChecker
As a photographer I think if you're good enough to provide something useful to a model then fair play. What does annoy me is the GWC types offering it and sadly it seems, there are girls who'll get caught by their traps. I seem to recall one photographer offering a TF? continental shoot where he'd be kind enough to supply all the toys etc. and he'd give her a complete set of images for her personal use (his excuse was that it was a university art project ) I suppose on the whole though it is a case of "If you don't ask, you don't get" Personally, I wouldn't have the cheek to ask out of the blue especially putting a casting up (mind you I've never put a casting up for any TF? on any site), although I have done TF nude with models who have got to know me and at least I'm happy that they're comfortable enough to work with me doing that.
Posted 20 Aug 2012
PeterH
Photographer
PeterH
River

Dont shoot me, its just an observation!

Some hope! You'd have got an easier time down your local mosque picking holes in Islam than you will questioning TFP round these parts.