How to get a photographer to work

How to get a photographer to work

16 posts
16 Aug 2012
I've been working with a photographer for the last 6 months on a calendar, he takes ages to get back to me, doesn't send me all the photos for me to chose which would look best in the calendar. And its getting to the stage where we should be at print but we can't because he takes so long to do everything. I don't mind if we saw unedited images because then we could pick the 12 we wanted to edit. How to I get him to hurry up, keep in mind we aren't paying him as this is our first calendar and its for charity. But that doesnt mean his standards should drop. I've tried being stern but it doesn't seem to work.

Posted 16 Aug 2012
RedChecker
Photographer
RedChecker
Find another photographer
Posted 16 Aug 2012
Gregory_Mason
Photographer
Gregory_Maso..
I agree with Red Checker and try find another photographer. If you do, agree to a schedule of delivery of images in writing

Posted 16 Aug 2012
CharlotteMaddison
Photographer
CharlotteMad..
Do you have any kind of written agreement about schedule / time line etc

I'm sure he is very busy if he owns a studio; the local studio nearby is always doing a lot of work so I'm sure they are not doing it on purpose.

Depending on what you had agreed I would ask the things to be fulfilled or you will have to to find alternative arrangements.

Posted 16 Aug 2012
CharlotteMaddison
Photographer
CharlotteMad..
Do you have any kind of written agreement about schedule / time line etc

I'm sure he is very busy if he owns a studio; the local studio nearby is always doing a lot of work so I'm sure they are not doing it on purpose.

Depending on what you had agreed I would ask the things to be fulfilled or you will have to to find alternative arrangements.

Posted 16 Aug 2012
CharlotteMaddison
Photographer
CharlotteMad..
no idea it posted so many times, sorry!

Posted 16 Aug 2012
extra_mayo
Photographer
extra_mayo