your own website...?

14 posts
8 Aug 2012
Hey everyone!
Who has there own websites models? And is it a good idea to have one or do they go unnoticed?
Also anyone on here create websites for models?

Thanks!
Steph x

Posted 8 Aug 2012
Funky
Photographer
Funky
Yes, I've created websites for several models, also for clubs, schools, firms, etc.  Sent you a PM.

David
Posted 9 Aug 2012
I think there good if you put up your own sets and get 'fans' to buy them.

But I don't really see the point in just having a site for no reason... Most models are on sites like this and this is probably there best way of getting money or through agencies.

Posted 9 Aug 2012
In my other guise (independent design ) i am also a web designer of many years check out
www.designandimagestudio.co.uk discounted by 10% for ps members
hows that for a good deal
glenn

Posted 9 Aug 2012
thestarglider
Photographer
thestarglide..
I host a couple of models basic websites, I think it's always good to have a web presence.

Posted 9 Aug 2012
DavidHunt
Photographer
DavidHunt
This guy is great, and VERY reasonable http://www.gethynjones.com/ P.S. Dunno how to make that a link
Posted 10 Aug 2012
I made my own using Wix, and will eventually transfer it to my own domain. Right now though it serves the purpose as it is, and I do get quite a lot of enquiries off it. Some fans, some work. QVC found me using it.

Posted 14 Aug 2012
darrenbrade
Photographer
darrenbrade
Yes it is a good idea to have your own website, you have none of the restrictions posed by the various modeling sites and it can look much more professional.

Remember to include your stats and to link to your modelling profiles on other sites.

www.darrenbrade.com

Posted 28 Aug 2012
Edited by darrenbrade 28 Aug 2012
mgphotomedia
Photographer
mgphotomedia
Personally I can't recall ever referring to a model's own website or twitter or tumblr when considering working with her.