Another amateur *waves shyly* .......... (studying photographer) RE:...

Another amateur *waves shyly* .......... (studying photographer) RE: nerves

9 posts
19 July 2012
So i'm a studying photographer taking a Summer on the other side (in which I'm looking forward to jumping back behind the lens asap)........Im still so nervous (only 2 shoots) on the other side what are your nerve easers? What do I need to know, should know and may want to know??? You are all stunning btw Also photographers who is your favourite photographer? I like the photojournalism of Henri Cartier-Bresson I'd love to become a photographers muse..........
Posted 19 July 2012
Edited by MissPhilippa 19 July 2012
skymouse
Photographer
skymouse
MissPhilippa

Im still so nervous (only 2 shoots) on the other side what are your nerve easers?

Nerves are natural, at least for us mere mortals

I've found these things to be the most helpful antidote:
  1. Being with calm, confident and positive people.
  2. Preparation.
  3. Practice.
Posted 19 July 2012
Gfun
Photographer
Gfun
Planning what you want and why
writing down what it should look like and
showing the finished article to other photographers i respect for their criticism works for me

Posted 19 July 2012
frankpht
Photographer
frankpht
Anti camera shake measures were introduced exactly for photographer's nerves. Not a lot of people know that. Personally I think it's because we're all raving drunks and suffer from the shakes. Not a lot of people will admit to that. The secret to nerves is thinking everyone is more nervous than you and not getting to worked up about it. It's only photography. Fav photographer anyone that's not as good as me. Not to many of them
Posted 20 July 2012
007barney
Photographer
007barney
I would say having a clear idea of what you want to achieve from the shoot and plan accordingly. As for my favourite photographer.....Helmut Newton. Fab fashion and art nude tog.
Posted 20 July 2012
dirk_99
Photographer
dirk_99