Paid work rates?

17 posts
12 April 2012
I have recently started doing shoots really enjoy them want to start making some money out of it now, does anyone have a idea on rates? Not really sure where to start don't want to go to high, thanks

Posted 12 April 2012
depends what u can offer thats different etc. Ive been modeling for 3 years my rates are on my profile. I do have better photos. But i use my phone atm as my pc broke. Lol. But i think my rates are reasonable, for my experience. Xx

Posted 12 April 2012
SoftGentle
depends what u can offer thats different etc. Ive been modeling for 3 years my rates are on my profile. I do have better photos. But i use my phone atm as my pc broke. Lol. But i think my rates are reasonable, for my experience. Xx
ditto, my rates are on profile.
Posted 12 April 2012
Edited by TintedCream 12 April 2012
mattharper
Photographer
mattharper
Paid work is hard enough to come by for experienced models, those models also having lots of references from other members who have shot them or with them.
References not only show people have worked with you, but also give an indication of reliability, ability and character.

On top of that, you have to be prepared to travel as living in Paignton is pretty much on the edge of the world to most people on this site. It is just too far for people to come to you and often, the cost of travel will make them look closer to home so they don't have to pay the extra costs.

There are a few photographers in this area but paid shoots are very, very thin on the ground.