It would be handy to have the option to withdraw our portfolios (and reactivate them) from public view at will, without having to resort to sending PM's to request this.
Perhaps having a notice that the portfolio has been removed at the request of its owner. It could be reactivated via a confirmation screen on log-in.
As an example, I've decided to stop shooting for a few months and as such don't want to be advertising myself to encourage e-mails so I would rather my portfolio wasn't visible to encourage people to contact me.
There is a link to remove your Portfolio at the bottom of the Manage Your Account page.
Removal If you would like to be removed from the site please click here
Members used to have the ability to Self-Reactivate but as this was frequently misused,
for example to dodge No-Show feedback or avoid Negative Recommendations after an incident
then slip back on temporarily (for example to message abuse or leave malicious feedback)
the system had to be changed.
As it now stands when someone requests Reactivation an Administrator checks for any issues.