TEETH! Home bleaching kits - advice/tips?!

TEETH! Home bleaching kits - advice/tips?!

18 posts
4 April 2010
Hello!

I've toyed with the idea of getting a home bleaching kit for my teeth for a while now, but have never spoken to anyone that has actually used one...

If anyone could recommend a kit or brand, or warn me off of a particular one, I'd be REALLY grateful!!!

Please help!!!

Kirsty xx
Posted 4 April 2010
I use them and there great... Pick one up on ebay for about a tenner
Posted 4 April 2010
Lacey
Model
Lacey
I hate my teeth, what make do you use?

Posted 4 April 2010
Lacey
Model
Lacey
Do you use the one thats 44% witht he UV light?

Posted 4 April 2010
I would also be interested to find out...

Posted 4 April 2010
Polecat
Model
Polecat
Me too!!
Posted 10 April 2010
I saw this advertised on TV the other day, although I have no experience with it:

http://www.pearldrops.co.uk/instantwhite.php

It seems a bit safer than messing around with bleach, maybe?
Posted 10 April 2010
the pearl drops stuff is good, i use it but it only lasts 1 day.

I use the Dr George stuff, its pretty good and to maintain you can use the gel with your toothpaste!

its also the top selling home tooth whitening kit in the US so its gotta be good!

Posted 10 April 2010
I found the pearl drop instant white comes off with your saliva, you you can't drink anything when you have it on, it goes patchy, like flaky nail polish.
x

Posted 10 April 2010
TRUEX
Photographer
TRUEX
I remember when Ross used teeth whitener in a episode of Friends.....
Posted 10 April 2010
I use pearl drops whitening daily toothpaste. I have been using it for about 2 weeks and have started to see a difference.

Read up before you use this bleaching internet stuff, some work but some just contain irritants to make your gums and lips pinker so your teeth appear whiter yet they make no difference to your actual teeth.