To Chaperone....Or Not To Chaperone?...............

To Chaperone....Or Not To Chaperone?...............

It seems this conversation has now been locked
31 posts
18 Oct 2009
I am new to modelling, the first professional and very kind photographer who helped me on my way advised that a chaperone is a good idea....

My chaperone is my wonderful boyfriend, he is patient, supportive and very kind. He is not the possessive, over protective type who would cause problems at a shoot- he supports any move i try to make in my modelling career, purely because he supports and stands by me.

I appreciate, a lot, why some photographers may dislike the idea of a models partner coming along to a shoot as they may have had problems with them from time to time. This is not an issue and i understand where they are coming from.

I feel terrible because 1 or 2 photographers have felt actually insulted at the thought that i like to bring a chaperone- is this so wrong?

It is not at all that i distrust the photographer, i do not think they are dangerous or a threat- its simply makes me feel more relaxed.

Am i mayble a little niave??
Posted 18 Oct 2009
ChrisConway
Photographer
ChrisConway
Do a search for the word "chaperone" on the forums and see what you find
Posted 18 Oct 2009
eddkingphotography
Photographer
eddkingphoto..
I have no problem with models bringing chaperones.. Gives my assistant someone to rape too...

EDIT - space under my patio is getting quite limited tho.. so no fatties please!
Posted 18 Oct 2009
Edited by eddkingphotography 18 Oct 2009
ChrisConway
Photographer
ChrisConway
eddkingphotography

I have no problem with models bringing chaperones.. Gives my assistant someone to rape too...

Wahahahahahahahahahaha!!
Posted 18 Oct 2009
fellowes
Photographer
fellowes
nuflo

Wahahahahahahahahahaha!!

+1
Posted 18 Oct 2009
adamrobertsonphotography
Photographer
adamrobertso..
eddkingphotography

EDIT - space under my patio is getting quite limited tho.. so no fatties please!