Reminder Secure

starting out

14 February 2009 08:24
dani8709
Make-up Artist

hi, im pretty new to this site, I have been a qualified hairdresser for 3 years and I am currently studying for a level 3 diploma in theatrical and media hair and makeup which I will finnish in May, I have had some photoshoot experience and am gradually building up my portfolio, I was just wondering if anyone has any advice on what to do when I am qualified, are there any agencies that would take me on once my portfoilio is up to scratch and how do I go about getting paid work? I'm starting to panic a bit as my savings are running out and as a single mum I want to try and build up a stable business. Would be really grateful of any advice,
Many Thanks
Dani x

Claire Shipman is off-line
15 February 2009 10:51
ClaireShipman
Make-up Artist
This member has been reset to pending
ClaireShipman
Nottinghamshire
Nottingham

Quote from dani8709
hi, im pretty new to this site, I have been a qualified hairdresser for 3 years and I am currently studying for a level 3 diploma in theatrical and media hair and makeup which I will finnish in May, I have had some photoshoot experience and am gradually building up my portfolio, I was just wondering if anyone has any advice on what to do when I am qualified, are there any agencies that would take me on once my portfoilio is up to scratch and how do I go about getting paid work? I'm starting to panic a bit as my savings are running out and as a single mum I want to try and build up a stable business. Would be really grateful of any advice,
Many Thanks
Dani x

Hi Dani,