Blog's

Brian Southam Photography is off-line
20 May 2014 06:22
Brian2008
Photographer

Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe

Hi all
I have a problem with writing I am A old school photographer and find hard to do it!
How may off you find that your blog and social media is works for you?

1] Is worth the time?
2] What do you find that get notes the most traffic?
3] If you not good with writing what the best way of getting notes?

Any advice on how to blog with too much writing would be great please?

Look forward to hearing from you
Brian

marlham is off-line
20 May 2014 06:35
marlhamphoto
Photographer
This member has been reset to pending
marlhamphoto
Kent
Canterbury

I don't have a blog so can't really help.

The only blog I follow is a photographer who lives close to me and I find it interesting to learn about the work he gets involved in. His name is Perou.

I guess models sometimes maintain a blog for the benefit of their 'fanclub'. Some of them might receive orders for signed prints, t-shirts etc because of it I guess. I'm not sure many internet photographers are able to generate a fanclub in the same way so can't see much use for it personally.

Still, if you don't try you won't know!

Paul Jones is off-line
20 May 2014 09:43
Paul_Jones
Photographer
Paul_Jones
Lancashire
Wigan

Quote from Brian2008
Hi all I have a problem with writing I am A old school photographer and find hard to do it!

If you not good with writing what the best way of getting notes?

I have maintained a Blog for a year and a half.  See - http://www.pauljones.org/

I enjoy doing it.  All my jobs have involved writing / marketing communications and I have always enjoyed reading. 

I receive emails from around the world and have made several good friends via my website.

I am passionate (bonkers) about photography and this helps to fuel and provide content for many of the articles that appear on my Blog.  There is so much inspiration for a Blog posting from the likes of: