canoncan
Photographer
canoncan
Essex
ongar

before i say whats on my mind , i have never moaned on here ,
sometimes your lucky with your casting calls, 
sometimes not .
i do have from time time very good contacts that offer me great locations or unique ideas , so here goes the tough bit
i have cast this idea a couple of times  with a small response  a lot smaller than i usually get , but here s the rub , 
there are so many models on here that say they would jump at the chance for creative , unusual , innovative ideas .
Well no they dont 
i put a huge amount of effort into my shoots , research , time ,commitment let alone  financial and as well family time  put aside 

and before there s the addage of pay the models ,

i offer to dress there hair for them ( i am by profession a hairdresser ) , food , bevarages and sometime s travel 

but i look at some portfolio s  and i think why should i.

so please i cant be the only one that thinks like this , i would like to hear from models what they think of my portfolio and why they would or would nt answer my castings
please

thanks
rant over.

24 July 2013 16:50
JadedRed
Model

Quote from canoncan
so please i cant be the only one that thinks like this , i would like to hear from models what they think of my portfolio and why they would or would nt answer my castings
please

No money, no worky.

That has nothing to do with your portfolio.

GCImages is online
24 July 2013 17:15
GSC4X
Photographer
GSC4X
Gloucestershire
Gloucester

What you would bring to the shoot is not as obvious on your portfolio as it could be....if you are offering to dress their hair, lets see what will attract them to work with you.....

Ian MACFADYEN is off-lineSilver Member
25 July 2013 03:30
Kiboko
Photographer
Kiboko
Surrey
GUILDFORD

Quote from JadedRed
No money, no worky.

That has nothing to do with your portfolio.

No worky, - NO MONEY!

25 July 2013 08:26
PaulManuell
Photographer

Quote from canoncan