Reminder Secure

A career without nude

13 April 2013 16:32
DAT
Model

Hey there

I'm relatively still new to the modelling world and I have only done a few shoots. So far I can say I've loved modelling and I definitely want to keep going with it, I've even been considering the possibility of being able to earn some money down the line providing that I am good enough.

However...

Actually so far I have been offered two decently paid jobs but they aren't quite what I want to get myself involved in. The first was a 'Nude & Erect' shoot and the other was a nude shoot for a website that had paying members. I am still gutted to have had to turn those jobs down because the money would have been a big help especially as I am a student, however I just don't want to do those kind of shoots, no matter how much money I am offered.

I've got the impression there is a lot of work in this area, so much so that it has made me think whether I am able to have much of any kind of modelling career without doing shoots like that.

So I guess the question I am curious to ask is, how realistic is it for me to have a modelling career without doing nude, erect or other kinds of shoots that are overly sexual and explicit ?

Thanks for reading and I appreciate all feedback

David

13 April 2013 16:59
Socialdisaster
Photographer

I think it's as realistic as having a modelling career *at all* (assuming you mean it literally, and not just as a term to mean the time that you want to spend modelling).

But to be fair, look at your port. No one should be pushing your levels, but your port does kind of scream sexy half / fully naked man. It's kinda like a female model putting up utterly sexy photos in tiny sheer underwear in a shower covered in oil while pulling an orgasmic face and "wondering" if she can have a career on the catwalk and why is she only getting requests for UK Mag level :P
Modesty is just arrogance in stealth mode

13 April 2013 17:04
DAT
Model

Hey