Reminder Secure

I need A LOT of help...

Jessica V. is off-line
18 February 2013 17:55
JessieBaby2000
Model
JessieBaby2000
Illinois

Hi! So my name is Jessica and I am new to this whole thing so I have quite a bit of questions. Hopefully, someone will be willing to help me out and answer some of these. Please, please, please no rude comments about how I am "SOOO DUMB", or "unprofessional", or "amateur". I already know all of these things so please don't waste your breath. I have wanted to be a model ever since I was younger, but my parents always said no because we never had much money. But people constantly tell me that I look like a model and that I should be one! I want to try, but I'm having trouble because I have NO IDEA how to start.

Okay so first question, how should I start my modeling career? You may leave stories about how you got started as well, that would be helpful.

Should I have professional photos when first starting out or are snapshots alright for beginners? If I do need professional photos, then how much does it usually cost to get these?

How can I grab the attention of an agency? And how to know which ones are legit?

And lastly, do you think I have what it takes to become a model? If you want, you could go to my profile and view my pictures (which are all snapshots) and my stats, and let me know what you think. You don't have to though if you don't want to, just a suggestion, but it would be very much appreciated.

Thank you to whoever helps me out here! Hope I see some comments

18 February 2013 18:27
mg2611
Photographer

The only way you're gonna find out is to go see a few reputable agencies and see what they say.

Most people on this site are in the UK and will have no idea who the reputable agencies are in your immediate area.

Ratana Rose is off-line
18 February 2013 18:31
RattusRock
Model
RattusRock
County Durham
durham