Need a car!

Angel3 is off-lineSilver Member
16 January 2013 17:05
angelique110
Model
angelique110
West Sussex
worthing

I've been modelling for what, 6 months now?
I've enjoyed it a lot, obviously now that I'm at college I limit myself to a shoot or 2 a week..
It's come to my attention that I really need a car to get to shoots and back- I mean whilst public transport is okay, it's very specific on times... there are delays and it's pretty expensive.
It seems all my friends are getting cars from parents etc apart from me, I literally have no help from them whatsoever (not that I'm expecting to, I mean I'm 19 now, I should really be paying for my own stuff)
Any other models/photographers in/have been in the same boat?
Just frustrates me when my friends are getting cars and the most they need to travel is 5 minutes to college.

Jenelle_James is off-line
16 January 2013 17:10
Jenelle_James
Model
Jenelle_James
Lancashire
BURNLEY

and it doesnt get any better, im 28 and still have no car, ive lived away from home(from the eggs nest) since i was 17, ive had to pretty much do everythin on my own to support myself simply because my family is broke, stone cold broke, just gettin by themselves, and not on luxeries just living, food, heat and thats about it, i understand the frustration everyone i know has a car but me, its at the point now though getting the car even a second hand one isnt the problem, the insurance is the problem now, totally ridiculous.

16 January 2013 17:17
angelique110
Model
angelique110
West Sussex
worthing

Quote from Jenelle_James