Nikki is off-line
07 January 2013 11:58
niknak48
Model
This member has been suspended
This member has been reset to pending

Surrey
Walton-On-Thames

Ive been asked to do some acadamy shoots.. for afew acadamies but its 50pound which will then be refunded when you turn up... free shoot, advice, hair, makeup stylist etc and then if you pass they give you model advice and put you in contact with agencies but if you want to buy any of your images for portfolio theyre 50pound eacch...

do you think these kinds of things are worth it? I'm new to this and any advice would be good as for now im thinking its not really worth it as can get shoots for TFP anyway i dont want to be spending 50pound but on the otherhand it is with guarenteed professionals and seems like a good opportunity ?!

anyone any exp or advice about this??

x

Ratana Rose is off-line
07 January 2013 12:21
RattusRock
Model
RattusRock
County Durham
durham

sounds like a RattusRock is a naughty person to me

is _ s c a m _ a swear word now

Paul Hodson is off-line
07 January 2013 12:40
mph
Photographer
mph
Cheshire
Crewe

You look pretty enough to get some decent TF shoots. Try that first.

In any case you could probably pay someone talented here for less than a few shots from them will cost.
Amateur - happy to do TF with models with potential and enthusiasm. Website: www.mphodson.co.uk

KHV is off-line
07 January 2013 14:20
Keltica
Photographer
Keltica
London
London

I offered you TFCD but you never got back to me?

Razoir is off-line
07 January 2013 14:25
JeromeRazoir
Photographer
JeromeRazoir
Devon
Crediton

This is just a variation of the oldest JeromeRazoir is a naughty person in the business. You would do better paying a good local photographer £100 fro a number of prints or trying TF/P. There are dozens of very good photographers in London.
Who but a jazz man would say of Bridget Bardot, "Man, what key is she in?"

Nikki is off-line
07 January 2013 14:33
niknak48
Model
This member has been suspended