Reminder Secure

MacBook Pro HELP!

This thread is being watched by 1 person
20 November 2012 21:59
nicoleeee
Model

I have a new macbook pro and am having a few difficulties uploading photos. I am not very good with technology and don't know the correct terms so please excuse my ignorance...

When I try to upload a photo I click on find file, this sends my laptop into a frenzy where the coloured circle thing spins round like mad and then safari freezes and I have to force quit the programme. No matter how many times I reopen safari and try again it just does the same thing. I can upload pictures to facebook so I don't understand why this is happening. If anyone could help I would be hugely grateful!!

Thanks

Nicole
looking for creative minds in the south west, message me if that sounds like you!

Chrissie Red is off-line
21 November 2012 03:16
Chrissie_Red
Model
Chrissie_Red
Tayside
Perthshire

Watching this one, I have the same problems with facebook and uploading images!

HowardJ is off-line
21 November 2012 03:27
HowardJ
Photographer
HowardJ
Surrey
West Midlands

Google is your friend

21 November 2012 03:47
wasper
Photographer

Quote from nicoleeee
I have a new macbook pro and am having a few difficulties uploading photos. I am not very good with technology and don't know the correct terms so please excuse my ignorance...

When I try to upload a photo I click on find file, this sends my laptop into a frenzy where the coloured circle thing spins round like mad and then safari freezes and I have to force quit the programme. No matter how many times I reopen safari and try again it just does the same thing. I can upload pictures to facebook so I don't understand why this is happening. If anyone could help I would be hugely grateful!!

Thanks

Nicole

Download Firefox & see if its still do the same problem. If yes then take it to the Apple store & book a session with the Genius guys to give you a sound advise.

Chrissie Red is off-line
21 November 2012 03:50