naomi is off-line
12 November 2012 03:37
shannon_123
Model
This member has been suspended
shannon_123
Northumberland
Newcastle

i'm not very good at shoot ideas and all the ideas i had i have done, has any one got any ideas or tips i can try on shoot ideas, thanks

Philip Hartley is off-line
12 November 2012 03:55
ph_oto
Photographer
ph_oto
South Yorkshire
Barnsley

Best thing to do is to Browse a few profiles and look for images that you like or you think would suit you.
Any Photographers who book you will probably have their own ideas too.

People tend to keep ideas to themselves, at least until after they have tried them.
Say what you Mean and Mean what you Say

theperfectgentleman is off-line
12 November 2012 12:50
theperfectgentleman
Photographer
theperfectgentleman
Essex
Chelmsford

Go to charity shos and look for photography books, there are generaly one or two to be had for a few quid.
Tom

Kali  Chaos is off-line
17 November 2012 22:08
KayzModeling
Model
KayzModeling
Devon
Plymouth

Go through some profiles here and on other sites you may be a member of.
Google certain genres that interest you.

Take notes of the kind of poses that stand out to you, the concepts, makeup, hairstyles, etc.
Try and practice strong poses and expressions, having a wide variety to call on will help you massively.

You must remember, however, that who ever books you will have their own inspiration so they may ask for certain things.

Kayz
I've got my war face on, now to enter the forums.

Elaine  is off-lineSilver Member
18 November 2012 08:59
seeryder
Model
seeryder
West Yorkshire
Wakefield

When a photographer books me , they sometimes ask me for ideas. When they arrive I show them my book which has shots of me in different scenes and suggest they pick one to start with. Any guesses which are most popular?

19 November 2012 04:25
Gfun
Photographer

Isn't that the photographers job?

(otherwise they are just a GWC)

Paul Hodson is off-line
19 November 2012 04:45
mph
Photographer