Reminder Secure

Rates

17 September 2012 10:10
alshepherd
Model

I know this subject has been covered many before. But what would you suggest I should charge for my modeling rates, I'm pretty new to the scene x
See my full portfolio at http://anniesnow.wix.com/official

Chrissie Red is off-line
17 September 2012 10:12
Chrissie_Red
Model
Chrissie_Red
Tayside
Perthshire

Whatever people are willing to pay I guess.

Some might only want to pay £5 an hour, others might pay more..

Paul Hodson is off-line
17 September 2012 10:12
mph
Photographer
mph
Cheshire
Crewe

Certainly has - you have posted it 4 times! Perhaps delete the other three - quickly before someone posts on them and you can't?
Amateur - happy to do TF with models with potential and enthusiasm. Website: www.mphodson.co.uk

17 September 2012 10:19
alshepherd
Model

Quote from mph
Certainly has - you have posted it 4 times! Perhaps delete the other three - quickly before someone posts on them and you can't?

woopsie, stupid computer x
See my full portfolio at http://anniesnow.wix.com/official

TarMoo is off-line
17 September 2012 10:37
tarmoo
Photographer
tarmoo
Kent
Chatham

I would say £15/hr up to nude is a good rate for you until you get more experience.
Q: How to make a small fortune from photography? A: Start with a large fortune.

17 September 2012 10:43
mgphotomedia
Photographer

If you're being asked for rates then I'd suggest the going rate which is around £20 - £25 for nude (but be prepared to negotiate).

If you're not being asked then there's no point worrying about it yet.

Chrissie Red is off-line
17 September 2012 11:13
Chrissie_Red
Model
Chrissie_Red
Tayside
Perthshire

Quote from tarmoo
I would say £15/hr up to nude is a good rate for you until you get more experience.

This is true - there are plenty of very experienced models charging £20-£25 an hour so if you price yourself at the same rate as they do you might struggle.

17 September 2012 19:11
laylarc
Model