Reminder Secure

How to get a photographer to work

This thread is being watched by 1 person
16 August 2012 14:23
alshepherd
Model

I've been working with a photographer for the last 6 months on a calendar, he takes ages to get back to me, doesn't send me all the photos for me to chose which would look best in the calendar. And its getting to the stage where we should be at print but we can't because he takes so long to do everything. I don't mind if we saw unedited images because then we could pick the 12 we wanted to edit. How to I get him to hurry up, keep in mind we aren't paying him as this is our first calendar and its for charity. But that doesnt mean his standards should drop. I've tried being stern but it doesn't seem to work.
See my full portfolio at http://anniesnow.wix.com/official

Steven Jardine is off-linePlatinum Member
16 August 2012 14:26
RedChecker
Photographer
RedChecker
Buckinghamshire
Stoke Mandeville

Find another photographer
When you are dead, you do not know that you are dead. All of your pain is felt by others. The same thing happens when you are stupid.

Gregory Mason is off-line
16 August 2012 14:30
Gregory_Mason
Photographer
Gregory_Mason
West Midlands
Birmingham

I agree with Red Checker and try find another photographer. If you do, agree to a schedule of delivery of images in writing

16 August 2012 14:31
CharlotteMaddison
Photographer
This member has been reset to pending

Do you have any kind of written agreement about schedule / time line etc

I'm sure he is very busy if he owns a studio; the local studio nearby is always doing a lot of work so I'm sure they are not doing it on purpose.

Depending on what you had agreed I would ask the things to be fulfilled or you will have to to find alternative arrangements.
Female photographer still learning.

CharlotteMaddison
Photographer

Do you have any kind of written agreement about schedule / time line etc