Belleza is off-line
08 August 2012 17:04
StephStephxx
Model
StephStephxx
Somerset
Taunton

Hey everyone!
Who has there own websites models? And is it a good idea to have one or do they go unnoticed?
Also anyone on here create websites for models?

Thanks!
Steph x

Funky is off-line
09 August 2012 06:41
Funky
Photographer
Funky
Birmingham

Yes, I've created websites for several models, also for clubs, schools, firms, etc.  Sent you a PM.

David

09 August 2012 11:45
cathfazaxxx
Model

I think there good if you put up your own sets and get 'fans' to buy them.

But I don't really see the point in just having a site for no reason... Most models are on sites like this and this is probably there best way of getting money or through agencies.

*dont let go of something you cant go a day without thinking of* <3

Glenn Henderson is off-line
09 August 2012 17:19
double_scotch
Studio
double_scotch
East Sussex
Brighton

In my other guise (independent design ) i am also a web designer of many years check out
www.designandimagestudio.co.uk discounted by 10% for ps members
hows that for a good deal
glenn

Check out our site www.pure-image.co.uk

Stu Buckland is online
09 August 2012 17:59
thestarglider
Photographer
thestarglider
Kent
Maidstone

I host a couple of models basic websites, I think it's always good to have a web presence.

David Hunt Images is off-lineSilver Member
10 August 2012 05:48
DavidHunt
Photographer
DavidHunt
Hampshire
Portsmouth

This guy is great, and VERY reasonable

http://www.gethynjones.com/

P.S. Dunno how to make that a link
www.davidhuntimages.co.uk www.themakeoverstudio.com

14 August 2012 14:48
AbiHillModel
Model

I made my own using Wix, and will eventually transfer it to my own domain. Right now though it serves the purpose as it is, and I do get quite a lot of enquiries off it. Some fans, some work. QVC found me using it.
http://www.wix.com/abihill/official

Darren Brade is off-line
28 August 2012 04:09
darrenbrade
Photographer
darrenbrade
London