21 July 2012 14:53
unendingsleep
Model
unendingsleep
Gloucestershire
gloucester

Hi
Well im relatively new to this
Ive been on several shoots and had the pleasure of working with some great togs who know there stuff
But I suffered with anorexia and dysmorphia as a teen ive recovered or recovering whichever way you want to look at it
So just being able to go to shoots is a huge achievement for me and to say im a model
I do however get days when I think god youre not good enough to do this. (that never affects me turning up for a shoot or interferes with work in any way)
Do you get off days?how do you cope?any tips to feel good about yourself on those off days?
Any tips you find boost your confidence would be helpful
Thankyou
All people have the right to stupidity but some abuse the privilege

21 July 2012 17:31
alshepherd
Model

I get like that, I put on a bit of wieght, not much, but it completely changed they way I thought I looked. I've gpt bipolar so some days its very had for me to get out of bed, but I force myself. I've found in most cases, unless they are a crappy photographer, a shoot really cheers me up and builds my confidence, especially when I get good images from it x
See my full portfolio at http://anniesnow.wix.com/official

Aimee Curry is off-line
22 July 2012 09:43
sexyswindler
Model
sexyswindler
Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes

I never get like that. I know I haven't got the best body, but I'm happy enough to be confident. Confidence is sexy! Your body is the only one you're gonna get, so rock it!

Xx
Follow me :) @aimee_curry

gerda.m.model is off-lineSilver Member
22 July 2012 09:55
gerda_babbii
Model
This member has been suspended
This member has been reset to pending
gerda_babbii
Norfolk
Kings Lynn

Quote from sexyswindler
I never get like that. I know I haven't got the best body, but I'm happy enough to be confident. Confidence is sexy! Your body is the only one you're gonna get, so rock it!

Xx

You would say that lol your stunning