Reminder Secure

How do you get the NHS to get a wiggle on

20 July 2012 09:08
alshepherd
Model

It's not really model related but it's getting on my wick. Well I've been have severe pains in my upper back and it's affecting my left wrist as well. This has been going on since janurary, which consequently meant I ended up losing my job as a hairdresser. I have paid god knows how much to brilliant osteopaths, and sports masseurs, and a lot of other holistic methods, also went to physio. But they still don't know whats up, and I'm trying to get an mri scan sorted, which they said they'd referred me for, not they've F*** up on that, I keep badging them but nothing works. I'm 19 so shouldn't be having problems like this. Any ideas what route I can go down? Or how I can get the NHS to hurry up x
See my full portfolio at http://anniesnow.wix.com/official

Alan Johnson is off-line
20 July 2012 09:37
Alan_Jay
Photographer
Alan_Jay
South Yorkshire

I'm no expert,  but I'd go back and see your doctor and push for dates.  If that doesn't work you may need to complain to your PCT, (Primary Care Trust).

Don't let it drag on.  The daughter of a friend had a similar problem getting to see specilaists at 20,  she now has severe problems which everyone is saying is due to 'her leaving it so long'!
You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a motorbike and that's pretty close! :o)

Matt Harper is off-line
20 July 2012 09:43
mattharper
Photographer
mattharper
Devon
Paignton

A hell of a lot of hairdressers get wrist problems, a lot get back problems too, the result of prolonged twisting at a slightly leant over position.
However, it shouldn't be happening at 19, unless of course, you don't do anything else that keeps the back free and strong.

The only thing you can do is try your doctor again and maybe again. If it has stopped you working, I assume he or she knows this.

20 July 2012 11:08
alshepherd
Model