Read this before getting your headshots taken

This thread is being watched by 2 people
Callum King is off-line
18 April 2012 15:24
BTL
Photographer
BTL
London

This is a headshot article I wrote for actors and models about getting your headshots done, written from the perspective of the photographer.  My blog audience is still very small, so I'm coming here to put the word out. 

I'm a headshot photographer in the US.
bradlinton.com

Hugh is off-lineGold Member
18 April 2012 16:03
Hugh
Photographer
Hugh
Dyfed
Aberystwyth

It might be useful to include a link to some of your headshots....

I've done it for you:

http://dallasheadshotfactory.com/headshots/
It's not Fine Art just because it's in Black and White.

KHV is off-line
18 April 2012 16:43
Keltica
Photographer
Keltica
London
London

Or http://dallasheadshotfactory.com/headshots/

KHV is off-line
18 April 2012 16:43
Keltica
Photographer
Keltica
London
London

And I wonder whether it's really relevant in the UK?

Jen Somerfield ♥ is off-lineGold Member
18 April 2012 17:14
JenSomerfield
Model
JenSomerfield
Bristol
Bristol

It's not really relevant to internet modelling.

18 April 2012 17:39
Hugh
Photographer
Hugh
Dyfed
Aberystwyth

How do you insert a live link?

I still can't do it!

Profile Pictures is off-line
18 April 2012 20:47
profilepictures
Photographer
profilepictures
Suffolk
Bury St Edmunds

'In the US' eh! Gosh.

With only 313 million potential blog readers on your continent, I can see why you'd want to advertise here.

Callum King is off-line
18 April 2012 21:21
BTL
Photographer
BTL
London

Quote from profilepictures
'In the US' eh! Gosh. With only 313 million potential blog readers on your continent, I can see why you'd want to advertise here.