mua cost?

This thread is being watched by 2 people
Jo is off-line
07 September 2010 14:08
joniwarr
Model

West Midlands
Birmingham

Im new to modelling and havent used a make up artist before. Can anyone give me an idea of how to go about it and maybe some idea of the cost?

Lisa Taylor is off-line
07 September 2010 14:35
lisataylor_mua
Make-up Artist
lisataylor_mua
London
Hornchurch

There are quite a few threads on this, but just as a rough guideline expect to pay £100+ for a half day, £200+ for a full day. The vast majority of artists will not book by the hour.....it just isn't worth it.

07 September 2010 14:53
j_forbes
Photographer
This member has been suspended
This member has been reset to pending

You can get them a lot cheaper then that price.

Iestyn Hooper is off-line
07 September 2010 15:11
iestyn
Photographer

Suffolk
Stowmarket

Message some local make up artists who`s work you like, ask them direct about their fees.

Karen Hegarty is off-line
07 September 2010 16:16
simplydivine
Make-up Artist
simplydivine
Cheshire

Quote from j_forbes
You can get them a lot cheaper then that price.

But most professional artists will not charge less than that.

It is a fair guide, but I would suggest you search for an artist whose work you like and contact them directly and ask them to quote you for a particular assignment, and what you will get for your money.
If you want any further advise then please feel free to contact me, I will be happy to answer any questions you may have.
regards Karen

Jimbo is off-line
11 October 2010 12:46
jimbojetset
Photographer
jimbojetset
London
Uxbridge

Quote from lisataylor_mua
There are quite a few threads on this, but just as a rough guideline expect to pay £100+ for a half day, £200+ for a full day. The vast majority of artists will not book by the hour.....it just isn't worth it.

Food for thought, i think, models and photographers should also go on a half day rate minimum?

James

Karen Hegarty is off-line