Work experince placements

Victoria Howard is off-line
21 December 2009 10:15
Victoria_Howard
Make-up Artist
Victoria_Howard
Hungary
Budapest

Does anyone have interns/working experience shadow them...?

I have been asked by a local college to take some students...

Not too sure if this is a great idea.

Anyone care to give me some wisdom?

Sammie Dixon is off-line
22 December 2009 17:10
makemeup
Make-up Artist

Lancashire
Blackpool

hiya im a student doing my nvq3 did my 2 last year would be a fab chance for tham to work with you your pictures are brill
the only thing i would say tho is i love make-up and it is what i want to do, i put so much hard work in but on the other hand there are a few people in my college that donnt care that much about it and just do it for the sake of it.
if this is your job and how you put food on the table you might find they get in the way and wast your time alot as iv not learnet as much as people would think at college iv had to find things oput for mayself and learn from things i do wrong.
hope this helps you make you mind up sorry its not much help tho
hope ya have a fab xmas all the best in the new year.
xxx

AfroDizzyNat is off-line
19 June 2010 06:14
AfroDizzyNat
Model
AfroDizzyNat
West Sussex
crawley

i've been looking to do that with local make up artists, but no one seems that keen to be shadowed...
~AfroDizzyNat~ West Sussex

19 June 2010 06:25
kater
Model

I was a intern for several different companies and I actually felt a bit taken advantage of because I was doing the bulk of the work, even important stuff where as my boss would be working from home a lot of the time and then didn't give me a good refernce to take back to school!
I personally would find an intern very useful. You can use them to make coffee, wash your brushes, send them on errands
'please keep offending people, I love seeing you naked'.

Shawn Barker is off-line
19 June 2010 07:04
FrameworksMedia
Photographer
FrameworksMedia
Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent