Reminder Secure

chaparones.

This thread is currently locked
27 October 2009 04:22
writer3five
Photographer

I was recently asked by a model if she could bring a chaparone to a shoot, nothing wrong with that at all. But she also asked me to cover expenses for her chaparone - is this normal.

My initial thoughts are that if the model wants to bring a chaparone then that is her choice but i couldn't see why i should pay further expenses as well as paying the model for her time and her expenses!

I'm not very experienced so wanted to appraise myself of general practice to be sure.

Just as a bit of background there was not a great deal of distance for the shoot. Thanks.

A A is off-line
27 October 2009 04:24
pennistanton
Model
pennistanton
South Glamorgan
A

I'd say no.. but I'm not a photographer and I've never taken a chaperone!

Bit of a useless post there eh?
'Do what you will, this world's a fiction and is made up of contradiction' - William Blake

Phil Winterbourne is off-lineGold Member
27 October 2009 04:25
PhilWinterbourne
Photographer
PhilWinterbourne
West Yorkshire
Leeds/Wakefield

lol taking the pi$$ imo
www.philwinterbourne.co.uk

Alex Browning is off-line
27 October 2009 04:26
alexbrowning
Photographer
alexbrowning
New Zealand
Christchurch

No way should you cover expenses for a chaperone. I know I'm no pro photographer, but that just doesn't sit right.

Alex.
www.transverseimage.com

squodge photography is off-line
27 October 2009 04:30
squodge
Photographer
This member has been reset to pending
squodge
London
London

If I were you, I'd work with someone else. I've never understood the need for chaperones. I know people go on about safety, but seriously you've got more chance getting mugged just walking down the street, and there are lots of stories of girls getting raped by getting into unlicensed minicabs. But you don't see girls taking someone with them every time they need to go somewhere.