Reminder Secure

Make a model pale/white from head to toe

15 August 2009 04:42
RussFreeman
Photographer

I have a shot idea in mind but I need my models to be very pale, maybe even white. Some are really only head, shoulders but some are from head to toe. It would need to be quite evenly spready. Also, as it will be me and my models applying it it needs to be idiot proof ;-)

Any advice on what I should use ? (I have no plans to mix emulsion paint with PVA hehe)

If you know of a specific product a link would be really handy.

Thanks!

russ
If you want to build a ship, don't drum up the people to gather wood, divide the work, and give orders. Instead, teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea.

KT101 is off-line
15 August 2009 04:50
kt101
Photographer
kt101
Hertfordshire
Borehamwood

I would say speak to stryjek but i believe he has been suspended.
What do I know about photography..... I'm a mechanic/milkman/driver/dogsbody. etc. etc. etc.

15 August 2009 04:56
RussFreeman
Photographer

He uses an MUA and that's no answer for me unless an MUA wants to zoom down to sunny devon for a TF* shoot or two?
If you want to build a ship, don't drum up the people to gather wood, divide the work, and give orders. Instead, teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea.

Malc is off-lineSilver Member
15 August 2009 05:52
cziiki
Photographer
cziiki
London
London

Quote from RussFreeman
I have a shot idea in mind but I need my models to be very pale, maybe even white. Some are really only head, shoulders but some are from head to toe. It would need to be quite evenly spready. Also, as it will be me and my models applying it it needs to be idiot proof ;-)

Any advice on what I should use ? (I have no plans to mix emulsion paint with PVA hehe)

If you know of a specific product a link would be really handy.

Thanks!

russ

there are loads of products as this is just makeup.  The problem will be your technique in applying it which is what MUAs learn and practice over years!